pig power

170113frugaliste

For the last year or more, coppers have been put in this pig, it’s not a fancy, exotic, valuable pig, just the sort you can get from banks for children. We have added coins but not obsessively, just whenever we think about it.

Some folk do this in grander fashion in something called a Sealed Pot which is set up in such a way that it can’t be opened without complete destruction. Pots might be used for £2 coins (which would be very tempting and might cause the Pot to be accidentally dropped), or just for pennies.

Part of my planning for this year is not personal Pocket Money Plan frugality, it’s mucky, earth under your fingernails make-a-vegetable-garden stuff. For this I will need seeds, and I have been eyeing up the pig as a possible “free” source of seed money.

I wonder how much there is in it?

 

 

 


2 Comments on “pig power”

  1. Gill says:

    you could ask people on the forums if they have any seeds to spare? I have had success with butternut squash when I reuse the seeds after I have cleaned it before cooking. Some people try the same thing with tomatoes, I personally haven’t though.

    Gill in Canda your newest follower.

  2. Enough for lots of seeds if you shop wisely 🙂


Leave a comment